Welcome!

What follows is all true.  It is the first post on the site and the first edition of my About page.

I leveled Holy.  I started playing World of Warcraft in the spring of 2005 with my first character, a paladin, and thoroughly enjoyed Dun Morogh.  I finally reached level 60 some six months before The Burning Crusade with a good handle on healing, a basic understanding of AoE tanking, and the knowledge that I would never kill anything quickly.

Leveling in Burning Crusade was not nearly as time consuming, but still took most of a year.  Heroics were serious business and the hunt for gear led through Battlegrounds.  Alterac Valley and Healbot taught me how to raid heal.  Magister’s Terrace taught me frustration.  Kharazan taught me the fun of raid content.

Leveling in Wrath of the Lich King only took twice as long as everyone else: two months.  By April 2009 I found myself in Naxxramas and part of Prolific.  Later promoted to a minor officer position, I try to coordinate raid healing and generally keep up the pace.

I changed my talents for the very first time after purchasing Dual Spec.  I now find myself tanking the occasional dungeon, though I still keep an eye on the health bars out of habit.

Leave a Reply

