One Week In (Updated)

Right now I’m about halfway through 82 and nearly done in Vashj’ir.  I plan to head to Hyjal next, while the quests and kills are still worth something to me, so I can get going on building reputation for the Arcanum.

My pace has been restricted, first, by outside commitments.  Secondly, I’ve been unable to access the game on demand.  In case you haven’t heard, “Blackrock is Full.”  My queue position tonight was the best it’s been all week: 1,743.  Wait times last week were 2.5 hours when I queued around 2,800.  Plus I’ve been bad at pre-logging earlier in the evening.  Free realm transfers from Blackrock to Nazjatar or Garithos end on 12/22, so dropping about 1,000 initial spots in the queue could be a good sign for the future.

I’ve enjoyed questing so much that I haven’t visited a dungeon since my first visit to Blackrock Caverns on the night of release.  The Tier 10 gear has been holding up well enough, with no visible rust or upgrades, but I expect to find some new items as soon as I spend some more time in instances.

I’m using a half-gimped Blazing Light/Denounce build which is working much better for solo questing.  Exorcism spam really puts a dent in your mana without the proper spec!  I’ll need to spend a lot more time dungeon grinding, especially after 83 and Holy Radiance, to get more experience healing.

At this rate, I figure I’ll be 85 after 3 weeks.  This next week should see me to 84 and then I’ll have at least a week to dig up 9+ million xp for 85.

Update: Entering the queue at 303 sure is nice!  It would, however, be a whole lot nicer if it weren’t happening at 1:20AM server time.

One response to “One Week In (Updated)

  1. Pingback: Shorter Than Expected | Leveling Holy

Leave a Reply

